Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cynthia Blomquist

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cynthia Blomquist

4.3 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lillian Rivera

Lillian Rivera

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wanted to express my gratitude to Cathy Scarpone for her exceptional customer service. She has gone above and beyond to help my family with our home insurance needs. She is professional , knowledgeable and very thorough. It is an honor to have her as our insurance agent. Lillian and Jose Marquez"
Profile photo of Andrea Caine

Andrea Caine

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been doing business with this company for several years. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Heather Washington

Heather Washington

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love them! I have been with them for about 20 years. My son just experienced his first accident and Pattie helped take care of everything and held my hand through this. I love all the girls in this office. Would never go anywhere else ❤"
Profile photo of Jordan Johnson

Jordan Johnson

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Teresa is the best!"
Profile photo of Rachell Rivera

Rachell Rivera

March 4, 2021

1  out of  5
"On March 1st I made a call towards State Farm customer service. My call was regarding my billing statement as it was not on reoccurring as it should have been prior to me setting it up like this a month before. When I called customer service I got transferred three times where In a drop call without any information being told to the reps to what the issue was. I was in transferred to this office for my last call, I spoke to a woman her name was Kathy or Cathy. I explain to her the situation of my reoccurring statement not being set up after I was told it would be, she let me know that she would take my payment for that month and then she would set it up for reoccurring. I let her know how frustrated I was that I got transferred multiple times and what do I need to do to fix it because my payment was late due to an issue on their end... I explain to her that my card was stolen and I had received a new card which is why I set it up on reoccurring prior to the month before hand .... she then informed me that because I change my bank I need to fill out a form. I let her know that I did not change my bank account only my card number, and that I’ve never had to sign any form before besides when I FIRST Started with statefarm and I hard already prior done all the documents need being as well as never had to sign it again in the past because I’ve had this issue more than once where my card is stolen. I told her how inconvenient it was for me to have to go out of my way to sign a form I’ve never had to sign before in the past and that it all can’t be correct . She then stated to me... “ i’m sorry you feel that way.” I then said to her “ please don’t tell me that.” Which then followed with her laughing at me... I then said to her “ what’s so funny?” Which her response to that was hanging up on me. Not only is this disrespectful but unprofessional, i’ve been with Statefarm for three years and I’ve had contact with this office multiple times and have never had anyone rude or disrespectful. The staff there is actually really nice besides this one person, it only takes one person to ruin the party. I would not refer anyone to this place after experience that I received, I did reach out to customer service and they were really nice and let me know that they would help me out to the best of their ability and that I had to sign no paperwork, they let me know my account was at standard and that they had no idea why I was being told that. My reasoning for leaving this review is to maybe open up that woman‘s eyes. if you’re going to be in customer service you have to have the ability to have customer service, and treat people with respect because you represent that company."
Profile photo of Efrain Nieves

Efrain Nieves

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cathy is very knowledgeable and very professional and treat everyone like family. It is pleasure dealing with Cathy"
Profile photo of Doug Mayall

Doug Mayall

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and polite"
Profile photo of Jessica Flood

Jessica Flood

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been with this company for many many years and always good sevice"
Profile photo of Gail Green

Gail Green

November 10, 2020

2  out of  5
"Closed...only helping customers by phone😩 GG"
Profile photo of Ian Evans

Ian Evans

October 20, 2020

1  out of  5
"Please stop sending me physical mail spam addressed to my ex wife."
Profile photo of Linda NEWPORT

Linda NEWPORT

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone who works there is super nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Michael Anthony

Michael Anthony

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Exceptional business with an extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff. Always accommodating and friendly"
Profile photo of Lynn Graulich

Lynn Graulich

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome people help with everything that they can"
Profile photo of Laurel Files

Laurel Files

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome service great people helping and caring"
Profile photo of Patricia Blair

Patricia Blair

April 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very nice people work there but I had to change insurance After many years being with State farm ,just cost of much and I saved money by changing."
Profile photo of DAVID ROBERTS

DAVID ROBERTS

March 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Jenny Greene

Jenny Greene

January 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"The staff is so friendly and have a personal touch with the people"
Profile photo of Lorraine Albino

Lorraine Albino

January 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing insurance when you have problems with car"
Profile photo of Charles Tanner

Charles Tanner

January 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Kathy very responsive to my request to change my agent and update my accounts. Thank you."
Profile photo of Christopher Hartwell

Christopher Hartwell

June 18, 2018

1  out of  5
"Bought a car in Florida from out of state for a relative and I picked this office as it was the closest. DO NOT use them. They didn't seem to keep notes on the account as I had to explain the entire account to them each time I called. They couldn't seem to get the "safe drive" device working for that discount and cancelled it. I verbally verified with the office that the auto debit was working after the first payment but they cancelled it because I didn't sign a form I was never provided. Got a text about the payment being late and a pending cancellation of the policy, made the payment and requested the account be transferred to another agent; they cancelled the policy (possibly out of spite??) even though they confirmed the payment was made in time verbally. Hoping I can fix this all with the new agent."
Profile photo of j s

j s

April 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"I haven't used anyone other than Cynthia Blomquist since I moved here to Deltona. They are good people. I have my home and auto insurance through them."
Profile photo of Devin Sanders

Devin Sanders

April 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"I work with Pattie Roberson over there and she treats me like gold. I can go without talking to her for over a month and she still remembers things about me! These guys are good to me... bottom line."